Mon. May 23rd, 2022
Summer Game Fest is returning this year

 

Summer Game Fest is returning this year, despite the fact that E3 is no longer taking place. Geoff Keighley, the event’s organiser, has revealed that the Summer Game Fest will get up on June 9 at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. BST and run for many weeks building up to Gamescom 2022 on August 24.

The inaugural event, Summer Game Fest Live!, will feature teasers for future PC games, celebrity appearances, and more. While there’s no word on what Keighley and co. have in store for this year’s event, Elden Ring, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, and Death Stranding: Director’s Cut all made their debuts last year. Weezer and Jeff Goldblum have both performed at the event, so expect some famous presenters and performers.

Summer Game Fest reveals can be seen in IMAX theatres for those who like a less traditional viewing experience. The Game Awards 2022 will also be streamed in select IMAX theatres, according to Keighley, but no details on participating locations for either event have been released yet.

Following the announcement, Keighley said on Twitter, “We are constructing a next-generation global event – decentralised physical events for the community in IMAX, large showcases from us + partners, play at home content, and much more.” “This is the future, and it’s wonderful.” We have only just begun!”

Summer Game Fest Live will be followed by Day of the Devs SGF Edition! The event will feature a wide range of independent games and will be produced once again by iam8bit and Double Fine Productions. Psychonauts 2, Disco Elysium, and Unpacking are among the previous year’s highlights.

Summer Game Fest is returning this year

It’s official: #SummerGameFest will host a large live showcase event on Thursday, June 9 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT.

hosts announcements, reveals, and more cross-industry showcases!  May 5, 2022 — Summer Game Fest – Live June 9

The Tribeca Games Spotlight will debut on June 10, a day before the Tribeca Games Festival kicks off in New York City, with a selection of the organization’s hand-picked selections celebrating the “convergence of games, entertainment, and culture.” A Plague Tale: Requiem, Thirsty Suitors, Oxenfree II: Lost Signals, and Cuphead – The Delicious Last Course are among them, with possibly a few surprises thrown in for good measure.

On June 12, Microsoft’s Xbox and Bethesda Showcase will begin at 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. BST. While it’s expected that Starfield will finally make an appearance, Microsoft has yet to reveal what it has planned.

If all of that sounds like too much to keep track of, bookmark our Summer Games Fest calendar. We’ll keep it updated as more events are added.

Here also see

By anupam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.