website average bounce rate
Latest News

Overwatch 2 will reveal a new hero at today’s Overwatch League Grand Finals


There’s not lengthy to attend till we discover out who the subsequent hero coming to Overwatch 2 can be, as Blizzard have revealed they’ll be asserting the character throughout the Overwatch League Grand Finals. They’re resulting from air tonight, November 4th, within the US, and within the early hours of tomorrow morning for individuals on the opposite facet of the Atlantic. That leaves sufficient time to put your bets on who it’ll turn into.

Vid bud Liam enjoys Overwatch 2 regardless of it not being a lot of a correct sequel.


Blizzard tweeted a heads-up announcement concerning the hero reveal, together with details of a developer interview with lead hero designer Alec Dawson and artwork director Dion Rogers forward of the finals. You’ll be able to tune in to the Overwatch League Grand Finals at present, November 4th, at 7pm PDT/10pm EDT on YouTube. That’s 2am GMT/3am CET tomorrow for viewers within the UK and Europe, if anybody’s getting up early to catch the fireworks.


We’ve identified – since Blizzard launched a roadmap for Overwatch 2 earlier this 12 months – {that a} tank hero was coming in season two, which begins in December. Murmurings have suggested that the subsequent Overwatch 2 hero, hero 36 for the sport, can be Mauga. Mauga’s a Samoan character and former buddy of assist hero Baptiste, launched in a brief story again in 2019. Whoever the brand new hero is, they’ll be the primary to affix the sport following season one’s trio of Kiriko, Junker Queen, and Sojourn.


Ollie had a enjoyable sufficient time with the sport for his Overwatch 2 review-in-progress, however didn’t suppose a lot of it as a sequel. “For a content material replace, Overwatch 2 does a completely phenomenal job. For a sequel, it feels fairly underwhelming,” he mentioned. “I ponder, wouldn’t it have been higher to make use of chapters like Fortnite did? One thing between a content material replace and a sequel?”


Overwatch 2 is a free to play obtain from Battle.net. Heroes take a good bit of grinding.


Activision Blizzard are presently the topic of quite a lot of authorized actions, labour disputes and allegations of office harassment. Rock Paper Shotgun will proceed to jot down about these points, in addition to overlaying Activision Blizzard video games as a part of our dedication to cowl topics of curiosity to our readers. The newest information can at all times be discovered beneath our Activision Blizzard tag.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button